常见问题 FAQ

辅导和心理治疗都属于谈话疗法。辅导员进行辅导而临床心理治疗师则进行心理治疗。

辅导

  1. 给需要适当的抒发口、在日常生活上面临问题或有意促进自身成长的人
  2. 帮助识别问题或危机,并鼓励对方采取行动解决问题
  3. 帮助改变行为模式
  4. 常见课题例子:哀伤、体重管理、缺乏精神支柱、事业

 

心理治疗

  1. 给长期面临心理健康问题的人
  2. 帮助遭心理健康问题困扰的人融入社会
  3. 协助人们更清楚地理解自己的情绪、感觉、思想及行为
  4. 心理疾病例子:抑郁症、焦虑症、厌食症、精神分裂症

辅导 (辅导员)
当一个人对自身所产生的变化感到不安,但身体和思想却不一致的时候。常见问题包括但不限于以下例子:

💁🏻‍♂️ 压力 Stress
💁🏻‍♂️ 创伤 Trauma
💁🏻‍♂️ 悲伤与损失 Grief and Loss
💁🏻‍♂️ 自尊心 Self-Esteem
💁🏻‍♂️ 性方面的相关事项 Sexuality 
💁🏻‍♂️ 沟通 Communication
💁🏻‍♂️ 感情挫败 Breakups

 

心理治疗 (临床心理治疗师)
当一个人无法处理长期持续的在问题/困难,而这些问题亦不断扩大,导致其无法如常进行日常生活活动 (如:工作、学习、交流)。常见问题包括但不限于以下例子:

💁🏻‍♀️ 饮食障碍/饮食失调症 Eating Disorders
💁🏻‍♀️ 抑郁症 Depression
💁🏻‍♀️ 焦虑症 Anxiety
💁🏻‍♀️ 强迫症 Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD)
💁🏻‍♀️ 恐慌症 Panic Attack
💁🏻‍♀️ 人格障碍 Personality Disorders
💁🏻‍♀️ 躁郁症 Bipolar Disorder

辅导员是已完成辅导学学士或硕士学位的专业人士。我国的辅导员都必须受政府旗下的专业辅导员机构 (Lembaga Kaunselor Malaysia) 承认。一位受我国政府承认的注册与认证辅导员国语简称为 K.B., P.A. (Kaunselor Berdaftar, Pengakuan Amalan),于是每一位执业辅导员都会有自己的 K.B., P.A. 编号。由于 “辅导” 这词汇并不仅限于执业辅导员使用,因此无法排除其他领域或行业的人士自称有提供 “辅导” 服务。于是,我们强力建议大家通过马来西亚专业辅导员机构 (Lembaga Kaunselor Malaysia) 的网站 (🌐http://www.lembagakaunselor.gov.my/) 确认一位执业辅导员的专业背景。 

临床心理治疗师 / 临床心理学家是一位持有心理学学士学位以及临床心理学硕士学位的专业人士。目前为止,马来西亚尚未有负责认证临床心理治疗师的政府机构。因此,我国大多数的临床心理治疗师都需由马来西亚临床心理协会 (Malaysian Society of Clinical Psychology, MSCP) 认证。您可通过其网站 (🌐https://www.mscp.my/clinical-psychologist-registry) 查询并确认一位执业临床心理治疗师的专业背景。临床心理治疗师为人提供心理治疗,所使用的疗法大多都是循证心理治疗如:认知行为治疗 (Cognitive Behavioural Therapy, CBT)、辩证行为治疗 (Dialectical Behavioural Therapy, DBT) 等等。此外,临床心理治疗师也提供心理评估与诊断服务,但不能开药或提供任何药物治疗。然而,我国尚未有任何相关执法单位,于是当您遇到自称是心理治疗师却为您提供任何口服药物,请您再三确认对方的专业背景或要求对方出示相关证明。

成功克服一个挑战并不意味着可以用相同的方式成功度过生活所中面临的每一个难关。有时侯其他形式的支持与精神支柱是必需的。于是,在必要时愿意接受辅导/心理治疗就等同于您正为自己的人生负责,接受自己并愿意付出努力来改变现状。

需接受的辅导/整个心理治疗疗程的次数大致上因人而异。每个人所面临的问题不同,所需的时间长短相对的也会不同。一般来说,辅导/整个心理治疗疗程需要平均 4 至 8 次的会面。然而,基于每个人所面临的问题性质或身边所拥有的资源等因素,所需的时间相对的也会更长。

当然可以。精神科医生主要是提供药物治疗。至于心理治疗方面,精神科医生一般上都会转介给临床心理治疗师负责,两者之间保持紧密的合作关系来帮助患者。

是的,我们有提供远程/在线辅导。我们的辅导员会通过视频会议系统提供远程辅导。由于我们的远程/在线辅导服务未必适合每一个个案,若对此服务有兴趣,请发送电子邮件至 📨 enquiry@beliveinpsychology.com 以了解更多有关此服务的详情。此外,您也可以查阅我们的在线辅导政策以进一步了解这项服务。

我们的诊所并不提供24小时服务。如果您急需立即就医,请拨打紧急热线或到附近的公立医院急诊室寻求援助。

在客户迟到的情况下,辅导员/临床心理治疗师只会根据所预约时段所剩下的时间进行辅导/心理治疗,而费用还是全额计算。于是,我们强烈建议到客户根据所预订的时间准时赴约。偶尔在某些特殊情况下,若客户欲延长会面时间,我们将根据所延长时间的长短另加收费。

Need Help? Chat with us

FAQ

Counselling and psychotherapy are both talk therapy. A counsellor does counselling whereas a clinical psychologist does psychotherapy.

Counselling
1. For people who need an emotional outlet, facing issues in their daily routine or to boost growth in oneself.
2. Help identify problems and crises and encourages one to take positive stepts to resolve the issues.
3. Encourages behavioural changes.
4. Issues (Example) – Grief, weight management, support, career. 

Psychotherapy
1. For people who are facing psychological issues that have accumulated over a long period of time.
2. Assist people with psychological issues to blend into the society.
3. Assist people in understanding emotions, feelings, thoughts and their actions more clearly.
4. Issues (Example) – Depression, Anxiety, Eating Disorder, Schizophrenia.

Counselling (Counsellor)
When an individual feels the uneasy change that is uncomfortable but the body and the mind are not aligned. Common issues but not limited to would be:
💁🏻‍♂️ Stress
💁🏻‍♂️ Trauma
💁🏻‍♂️ Grief and Loss
💁🏻‍♂️ Self-Esteem
💁🏻‍♂️ Sexuality 
💁🏻‍♂️ Communication
💁🏻‍♂️ Breakups

Psychotherapy (Clinical Psychologist)
When an individual is having difficulties in dealing with prolonged issues and these issues are bulking up resulting in an individual having difficulties to function in their daily lives and activities. Common issues but not limited to would be:
💁🏻‍♀️ Eating Disorder
💁🏻‍♀️ Depression
💁🏻‍♀️ Anxiety
💁🏻‍♀️ Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD)
💁🏻‍♀️ Panic Attack
💁🏻‍♀️ Personality Disorders
💁🏻‍♀️ Bipolar Disorder

A counsellor is an individual who had completed his or her degree or masters in counselling. A counsellor must be registered under Lembaga Kaunselor Malaysia (LKM) and be licensed by LKM to practice counselling in Malaysia. A counsellor must have both KB (Kaunselor Berdaftar) and PA (Perakuan Amalan) numbers. “Lay counsellors” are equivalent to volunteers as they have only attended workshops and not professional trainings obtained by licensed counsellors. As the term counselling is not fully reserved for counsellors, there might be other professions claiming to be part of mental health industry running “counselling sessions”. As such, it is advisable to always refer to Lembaga Kaunselor Malaysia website (🌐http://www.lembagakaunselor.gov.my/) to check a counsellor’s credibility. 

A clinical psychologist is an individual who had completed his or her degree in Psychology followed by a postgraduate study in Clinical Psychology. There are no licensing board in Malaysia for clinical psychologists at the moment. As such, clinical psychologists are registered under Malaysian Society of Clinical Psychology (MSCP). Clinical psychologists perform psychotherapies, mostly grounded by evidence-based therapies such as but not limited to Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT), Dialectical Behavioural Therapy (DBT) and so on. Clinical psychologists run diagnosis and assessments but do not prescribe medication. However, as there is no licensure board in Malaysia at the moment, there are individuals who claimed to be clinical psychologists but prescribe oral substance. As such, please be advised to request for the psychologist’s proof / documentation of membership / credentials if there is doubt of his or her credibility. 

Successfully overcoming one challenge does not mean the same for every single challenge faced in life. There might be times when some form of support is needed. By engaging in a session, you are taking responsibility by accepting where you are in life and making commitment to change the situation. 

It differs between individuals and range of issues as some might take longer time and some might be shorter. In general, counselling / psychotherapy might take about 4 to 8 sessions; however it might be longer depending on the nature of issues and resources.

Yes, you can. Most psychiatrist only prescribe medications and it is always advisable for clients to see a clinical psychologist concurrently to push the benefits to its maximum. For certain psychopathological issues, the combination of both psychopharmaceutical and psychotherapeutic approaches would shorten the time taken for an individual to learn the necessary coping skills. 

Yes, we do. Our counsellor provides distance counselling using videoconference system. As our distance counselling services are subjected to our counsellor’s approval, please drop us an email at 📨 enquiry@beliveinpsychology.com to know more about this service. You may also check our Distance Counselling Policy to understand further.

Our clinic does not provide 24-hour service. Should the client in need of immediate medical attention, please call emergency hotlines or check in to the nearest emergency department at general hospitals.

The session will end sharp on time and client is required to make a full payment for the session. As such, it is advisable that clients be on time for appointments in respect to the professional relationship. If extension is unavoidable, client will  be billed the extension rate.

Need Help? Chat with us